Ricky Ponting makes his list of Test Team for the decade 2010-2019, only one Indian player in the list

Ricky Ponting is the only Cricketer who has competed for the Sachin Tendulkar records before the millennial and in the early years of the 2000s, Ponting is also the highest run-scorer for the Australian Cricket.

Not only that he is often considered as the greatest captain of all time has he won two consecutive World Cup titles has a captain and one being has a player.

Now, this legendary Cricketer has made a list of his Test Playing XI for the decade and announced on his official Twitter handle.

The list includes 3 players from Australia, 4 players from England,  and one player, each from India, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, and South Africa.

He has made David Warner and Alastair Cook as the openers of the team, followed by New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson in the one down.

Next comes Steve Smith and Virat Kohli, Virat is the only Indian on the list and he is named as the captain of the team. with no doubt, everyone could agree him has the captain of the test team has Virat has achieved some unbelievable milestones has a captain in Test Cricket in this decade.

Next for the wicket-keeper role, he has chosen the former Sri Lankan captain Kumar Sangakkara, and he has picked up the Ben Stokes has the all-rounder of the squad.

Dale Steyn, and England speed duo James Anderson and Stuard Broad were chosen has the pace bowlers and Australian spin bowler Nathan Lyon is the only spinner who found the spot on the playing XI list of Ricky Ponting.

Ricky Ponting Playing XI:

  • David Warner
  • Alastair Cook
  • Kane Williamson
  • Steve Smith
  • Virat Kohli (c)
  • Kumar Sangakkara (wk)
  • Ben Stokes
  • Dale Steyn
  • Nathan Lyon
  • Stuart Broad
  • James Anderson

Ricky Ponting Tweet:

For more Cricket News, Click here