Pakistan Minister Fawad Hussain blames India on Sri Lankan players refusal to play in Pakistan

Fawad Hussain Chaudhry, Pakistan’s ‘Science and Technology’ Minister has been hitting the headlines from few days by making controversial statements against India on Twitter.

In 2009, Sri Lankan players were attacked outside the Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore and Most of the Cricket players were also injured in the attack but as the bus driver drove the bus quickly they have luckily escaped from the death trap. Immediately, after the attack the series was called of to an end and the Cricketers flew back to Sri Lanka.

Since then, Pakistan has not played any sort of international cricket match on their home soil. Instead, they have been forced to take over the United Arab Emirates (UAE), for their home matches.

Almost after a decade, Sri Lanka Cricket agreed to take part in a series with Pakistan in Pakistan. The series is all set to begin from September 27, but ten players have drawn themselves out of the series as most of them were the victims in the Lahore attack.

Lasith Malinga, Dimuth Karunaratne, Thisara Perera, Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Akila Dananjaya, Suranga Lakmal, and Dinesh Chandimal are the players who have completely refused to tour Pakistan. Even Pakistan is ready to give the Players President-level security but Cricketers are not yet ready.

Life Threat Fear might be the probable reason why players have are not ready, but Pakistan minister Fawad Hussain has tweeted that India has played a huge part in it. He divulged that players will be ousted from the Indian Premier League (IPL) should they represent their home nation in the tour of Pakistan.

But most of the Sri Lankan players who have refused to play in Pakistan (leaving Lasith Malinga) has not played IPL in their lifetime or not played on consistent basis till date

Fawad Hussain Tweet on Sri Lankan Players refusal to play in Pakistan: