Kane Williamson rested for 3 T20’s in Sri Lanka, Tim Southee to Lead

New Zealand star batsman and skipper Kane Williamson is rested for the 3 Twenty20 International matches that are to be played against Sri Lanka from September 1, 2019, to September 6, 2019. also, another star bowler Trent Boult has been rested for this series.

Selector Gavin Larsen said, “Kane and Trent played an enormous role in our recent World Cup campaign and with a big summer ahead, we see it as a good opportunity to give them a rest.”

now Tim Southee is going to lead New Zealand in these 3 T20I’s but he has played a solitary world cup, also Blackcaps lost their first test match after his return into the squad against Sri Lanka.

and Selector Gavin Larsen released the 14 men squad that is going to play against Sri Lanka from September 1, 2019, to 6th September 2019.

Squad: Tim Southee (C), Todd Astle, Tom Bruce, Colin de Grandhome, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Seth Rance, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (WK), Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor