AB De Villiers picks his all-time IPL XI

Former South African cricketer, Ab De Villiers has named his all-time IPL XI.

AB named his IPL XI in an interview with Cricket portal Cricbuzz.

De Villiers first played IPL for Delhi Daredevils and then Mumbai Indians later he got picked by RCB. In his playing XI he will open the innings with Virender Sehwag and Rohit Sharma(his former colleagues at DD and MI)

“Last night I was thinking that if I pick my IPL XI and I include myself, how bad would that look. So, opening the batting, I would pick someone whom I started with at Delhi, Viru (Virender Sehwag) at 1 and someone who I think has played some of the best cricket in the world in the last five years, Rohit at No. 2,”  said to Cricbuzz

At no. 3 he picked his present Skipper at RCB, Virat Kohli and named 3 people for the 4th position, he named himself and Kane Williamson/Steve Smith for the position. Ben Stokes at 5th position.

He named MS Dhoni has the captain and Wicket Keeper of the team and ended the list by naming Ravindra Jadeja, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kagiso Rabada and Jasprit Bumrah for the rest 5 spots.

“Then obviously Virat at No. 3, followed by I’d say either Williamson, or Smith, or myself… These are the two replacements. Ben Stokes at 5, MS at six as captain, and at No. 7, I’d put Jaddu, Mr. Jadeja. Rashid Khan at 8, Bhuvi at 9, Kagiso Rabada at 10, and Bumrah at 11,”

Here is the list of his all-time IPL XI:

Virender Sehwag
Rohit Sharma
Virat Kohli
K Williamson/S Smith/AB De Villiers
Ben Stokes
MS Dhoni (C and WK)
Ravindra Jadeja
Rashid Khan
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Kagiso Rabada
Jasprit Bumrah